Course Plan

Projekt and construction manager
Stephan Kalt
Course design Stephan Kalt
Consultant David James
9 Loch-Anlage, Par 31 Gelb = 1’666 m Rot = 1’408 m
CR 60.2, SR 109 CR 58.6, SR 101
Course Rating

Scorecard 2018

Course Overview

hole 1

loch_1
PAR 3         Yellow 100m  Red 95m
In sight of the ofice area, the first hole sees you tee off towards the Mythen range, which stands as an imposing backdrop. A simple hole to get you started, with a greenside bunker to the left and a slightly sunken green. At a respectful distance to the right of the green stands the famous
“Druid’s Stone”, which ist listed in the cantonal register as a protected heritage item and described in a range of publications.

hole 2

 loch-5-3
PAR 3 Yellow 77m  Red 66m
A short hole, where a good tee shot can leave you within putting range. The green is surrounded by imposing boulders that were deposited here some 15’000 years ago. Out of bounds to the right of the green.

hole 3

loch-3
PAR 4  Yellow 259m  Red 211m
A short, difficult hole that can only be negotiated with an accurate tee shot onto the fairway. The flag is approached over a protected hazel hedge. Long hitters aiming to reach the green in one shot will face multiple difficulties (trees, bushes, rough) to the left and right of the fairway and behind the green. The rather large green adds to the difficulties presented by this hole.

hole 4

 loch-4
PAR 3  Yellow 143m  Red 132m
A challenging hole with a large green that good players can easily reach in one shot from the tee. Several fairway areas are provided for less proficient golfers on the otherwise natural unspoilt terrain. In the background, the green is framed by a striking group of trees. During green contruction, an interestingly layered rock was uncovered a fair distance to the right of the green.

hole 5

 loch-2
PAR 4  Yellow 256m  Red 235m
An ascent up old restored golfer pathways takes you to the teeing ground at hole 6. An extremely naturally undulating fairway that demands an accurate drive. To the right, there ist the threat of a steep drop with deep rough. To the left, the edge of the fairway is delineated by tress and hedges. a short dogleg to the left. The green makes use of an existing flat surface where a green used to be located in the past.

hole 6

 loch-6
PAR 4  Yellow 306m  Red 233m
A dogleg to the right with a generous fairway. From the rear tee, a 130-metre drive over deep rough is required to reach the fairway. The green is framed by old and newly planted fruit trees that are part of a governmental project. the heavily undulatin green is protected by a front bunker.

hole 7

 loch-7
PAR 4  Yellow 245m  Red 199m
Uphill dogleg to the left wih a blind drive to a generous, natural unspoilt fairway. Long hitters are guided right onto the actual fairway by a newly planted group of trees to the left. A good tee shot and the heavily rooling, slightly elevated green can be reached from the second shot without great difficulty. Two greenside bunkers to the left an rights.

hole 8

 loch-8
PAR 3  Yellow 128m  Red 117m
A downhill hole of medium dificulty. The teeing ground opposite the “Druids Stone” is arranged on two levels. The two-layerd green demands a precise approach. The clearly visible pblic hiking path will not pose a problem. Hikers heve right of way (local rule).

hole 9

 loch 9
PAR 3  Yellow 152m  Red 120m
A long final hole in front of the clubhouse terrace, which is well protected against mishit shots by fences, hedges, trees and rough. The terrace grants a clear view of the interesting green, which is guaranteed to provide for the odd amusing incident.

Course Plan

Projekt- und Bauleiter Stephan Kalt
Fohlenweidstrasse 79, 8615 Wermatswil
Telefon 044 941 20 94
Course design Stephan Kalt
Consultant David James
9 Loch-Anlage, Par 31 Gelb = 1’666 m Rot = 1’408 m
CR 60.2, SR 109 CR 58.9, SR 105
Rating Tabelle 2016

Score Card 2014

Loch 1

loch_1
PAR 3  Gelb 100m  Rot 95m
Im Blickfeld des Sekretariates beginnt das erste Loch mit Spielrichtung Mythen, die imposant im Hintergrund stehen. Ein einfaches Startloch mit Greenbunker links und leicht abgeteuftem Green. In respektvollem Abstand steht rechts vom Green der berühmte Druidenstein, der im kantonalen Schutzinventar steht und in vielen Publikationen beschrieben ist.

Loch 2

 loch-5-3
PAR 3  Gelb 77m  Rot 66m
Ein kurzes Loch, das mit gutem Abschlag leicht zu erreichen ist. Das Green ist eingerahmt von imposanten Findlingen die hier vor ca. 15’000 Jahren abgelagert wurden. Out of Bounds rechts vom Green.

Loch 3

loch-3
PAR 4  Gelb 259m  Rot 211m
Ein kurzes schwieriges Loch, das nur mit einem akkuraten Abschlag auf den Fairway bewältigt werden kann. Die Annäherung an die Fahne erfolgt über eine unter Schutz stehende Haselhecke. Für Longhitter, die das Green in einem Schlag zu erreichen suchen, drohen vielfache Schwierigkeiten (Bäume, Sträucher, Rough) links und rechts der Spielbahn und hinter dem Green. Das eher grosse Green wird die Schwierigkeiten dieses Loches noch erhöhen.

Loch 4

 loch-4
PAR 3  Gelb 143m  Rot 132m
Ein anspruchvolles Loch mit einem grossen Green, das von guten Spielern leicht im ersten Schlag erreicht werden kann. Für weniger starke Golfer werden mehrere Fairwayflächen auf dem im Übrigen naturbelassenen Gelände bereitgestellt. Das Green ist im Hintergrund durch eine markante Baumgruppe eingerahmt. Während des Baus des Greens wurde in einigem Abstand rechts vom Green ein interessant geschichteter Fels freigelegt.

Loch 5

 loch-2
PAR 4  Gelb 256m  Rot 235m
Nach einem Aufstieg auf alten wiederhergestellten Golferwegen erreicht man die Tees des Loch 5. Ein stark natürlich ondulierter Fairway verlangt einen präzisen Abschlag. Rechts droht ein stark abfallender Hang mit hohem Rough. Links wird der Fairwayrand mit Bäumen und Hecken angezeigt. Kurzes Dogleg nach links. Für das Green wurde eine bestehende ebene Fläche übernommen, auf der schon früher ein Green angelegt war.

Loch 6

 loch-6
PAR 4  Gelb 306m  Rot 233m
Ein Dogleg nach rechts mit grosszügigem Fairway. Vom hintersten Abschlag ist der Fairway nur mit einem Schlag von 130 Metern über hohes Rough zu erreichen. Das Green wird t von alten und neu gepflanzten Obstbäumen eingerahm, die in ein kantonales Vernetzungsprojekt eingebunden sind. Das stark ondulierte Green wird durch einen Frontbunker verteidigt.

Loch 7

 loch-7
PAR 4  Gelb 245m  Rot 199m
Dogleg nach links uphill mit blindem Abschlag auf einen grosszügigen naturbelassenen Fairway. Longhitter werden durch eine links neu gepflanzte Baumgruppe rechts auf den eigentlichen Fairway verwiesen. Nach gutem Abschlag ist das stark bewegte und leicht erhöhte Green ohne weitere Schwierigkeiten mit dem zweiten Schlag zu erreichen. Greenbunker links und rechts.

Loch 8

 loch-8
PAR 3  Gelb 128m  Rot 117m
Ein mittelschweres Loch downhill. Die Abschläge gegenüber dem Druidenstein sind auf zwei Ebenen angeordnet. Das zweistufige Green erfordert eine präzise Annäherung. Der gut einsehbare öffentliche Wanderweg wird kein Problem bereiten. Die Wanderer haben Vortritt (local rule).

Loch 9

 loch 9
PAR 3  Gelb 152m  Rot 120m
Ein längeres Abschlussloch vor die Clubhaus-Terrasse, welche durch Zäune, Hecken, Bäume und Rough gut geschützt vor Fehlschlägen wird . Das interessante Green ist von der Terrasse gut einsehbar und wird für manche amüsante Begebenheit sorgen.